Friday, 28 April 2017

Mother's Day Magic by book: Book 9: The Illusion of Happiness by Neva Squires-Rodriguez

Mother's Day Magic

Mother's Day Magic is a 12 book anthology that includes all previously unpublished books.  These were written for this project. Here are 12 books all about mothers and their strength of character. I am going to introduce them all one at a time, three a week. There are not many anthologies that are available in paperback, but this one is and it looks fantastic. We thought that all mother's deserved to have the best, but even at 99c for the Ebook, it is definitely worth a read and worth a treat as an extra present for your mom available at or for the paperback version.
Also available on:


Let me tell you about the Illusion of Happiness by Neva Squires-Rodriguez

Gracie struggles to understand how her life turned out as it did. Married to the only man she has ever loved and having five children whom she is devoted to was everything she needed in her life. Gradually her fulfilled life crumbles as her husband finds another woman and her children grow up and leave home. As her fiftieth birthday approaches, the finality of the marriage strikes her hard as the divorce papers come through and her children have lives and families of their own.  Gracie decides she needs a week off work to regroup and to have a private melt down, she just needed some space alone, so cuts herself off from the outside world in an attempt to sulk in silence. Luckily her children have different ideas, and she find herself in a dilemma.
A well written tale of finding that inner strength you find when walls come tumbling down and well worth a read.

No comments:

Post a Comment